Hi there from Lincoln, UK

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

davidagates
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Hi there from Lincoln, UK

Post by davidagates » Mon Apr 10, 2023 12:07 pm

Hi all!
My name's Dave and I live in the UK. I've been making music for some 20 years, and for the last few I've been producing my own and trying to break into composing for TV/Film etc. I've tried numerous different companies, such as Pond5, Audiosparx, and Wegetartists but none of them have really jelled with me. I'm in the process of getting a diagnosis for Autism, which means I like to have understandable parameters, if I've got that then I'm absolutely good to go!

That's one of the things I've already noticed with Taxi, clear, concise, relevant and helpful pitches with time to write. I'm not looking for get rich quick, I'm in this for the graft, but God only knows how much work I've put into writing music with no real parameters in place. I've already favourited a few jobs on there to compose for, if nothing else it'll give me more variety. In fact I submitted a piece today, so fingers crossed!

I write, record and play everything myself, up to professional standard on guitar and capable on the piano, so if anyone ever wants to collab or anything like that I'm always up for a bit of creative sparring. It's fantastic to be on board with you guys, and I look forward to seeing what becomes of this exciting opportunity.

Dave

https://soundcloud.com/dave-gates-624819578
Check out Crowbar Soundscapes on #SoundCloud
https://on.soundcloud.com/Uovqv

Deva

Re: Hi there from Lincoln, UK

Post by Deva » Thu Apr 20, 2023 9:16 am

HI Dave, I am new to Taxi too. I live in Denver, Colorado and my name kind of sounds like yours- Day-vah. :) I hope we can help each other out. Looking forward to hearing what you do next. :)
Deva (Jai guru Deva om)

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by cosmicdolphin » Thu Apr 20, 2023 12:55 pm