Feedback Request-Dramedy/Urban Comedy

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

prizzi
Active
Active

Feedback Request-Dramedy/Urban Comedy

Post by prizzi » Wed May 31, 2023 7:58 am

Hi guys. I am fairly new to taxi as well as sync music. I wish to get some feedback on an urban comedy track if anyone has a second I would appreciate it!
This is not for a particular listing yet but I wish to submit it in the future. Thank you guys! :D :D

https://soundcloud.com/user-399751117/n ... al_sharing

RiffKitten

Re: Feedback Request-Dramedy/Urban Comedy

Post by RiffKitten » Thu Jun 01, 2023 10:52 am

Hey Prizzi,

I'm pretty new to TAXI and sync music too, so take these thoughts with a grain of salt.

Your track mood is definitely spot on for Dramedy - it sounds very much like what I've heard in many TV shows. I like the mallet intro and how you develop that theme throughout the cue. The 808 bass sound is great - smooth and with a slight pitched attack - very modern and appropriate. I like the change around 0:54 where you strip down the arrangement - that tambourine combined with the bass sounds really cool.

It does sound a little bit like it needs an extra lift from the rhythmic elements. I think that the kick could be punchier (you could try adding compression plus EQ, or even an envelope shaper with an enhanced attack), as well as louder. If that kick hits a little bit harder, I think this would be right up their (TAXI's) alley!

Again, these are just my initial thoughts - I wish you tons of luck with the track!

Andrew

prizzi
Active
Active

Post by prizzi » Thu Jun 01, 2023 3:55 pm

Thank you Andrew! I appreciate you taking the time to listen to that track. You have had way more forwards than me so your feedback means a lot. (I have only had 1 so far).