Listing results that I could use some help with

Feedback on Taxi's current listings.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

davidagates
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Listing results that I could use some help with

Post by davidagates » Thu Aug 17, 2023 2:13 pm

So, I've come to dread the old "Your Taxi Results" are available emails recently, they seem to be a never ending kick in the bollocks. The most recent one perplexed me slightly as I had accidentally submitted to a listing with a similar brief (but with vocals), got glowing feedback but obviously I was a tit and didn't submit to the right one. I subsequently sent it to the correct listing, and having done so had it declined for timing reasons, as well as it not sounding professional enough. I was hoping one of you guys could help show me where I've gone wrong with this one? The listing feedback was clear, but I'm not sure that it's within my level of understanding to get it. I want to, but I'm no pro. Anyway, this is the track that was bounced back and I'll put the listing and the feedback below.

I'll be honest, I'm beginning to think about jacking this in. I'm working so hard and it just doesn't seem to be getting me anywhere. Plus I'm having to pay for every submission that's declined, which adds up! Maybe I'm tired, I'll go to bed and stop ruminating.

Thanking you all in advance

Feedback: "Not meeting the Broadcast Quality needed for this pitch. Explained in the Improvement section."

"Overall was a great presentation, however there were some rhythm issues throughout that didn't feel as tight/together as needed. The mix/balance could also be tweaked. The ending could also have a bit more work, as there is some noise artifacts from the stringed instrument."