Country Music Return (advice)

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

KennyWayneBuffalo
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Re: Country Music Return (advice)

Post by KennyWayneBuffalo » Sun Oct 04, 2020 6:39 pm

I really liked the trucker song. It may still have potential for a different listing. I am new to TAXI too, and learning the ropes. I may aim for some easier listings for a while. You have a lot of talent, I think if you hear the feedback and try to go the direction they point you, you have good potential. Good luck.
Ken

KennyWayneBuffalo
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by KennyWayneBuffalo » Tue Oct 06, 2020 7:54 pm

I really liked I’ll Be Home Soon. It may still have potential for a different listing. I am new to TAXI too, and learning the ropes. I may aim for some easier listings for a while. You have a lot of talent, I think if you hear the feedback and try to go the direction they point you, you have good potential. Good luck.

Gillihan
Impressive
Impressive

Post by Gillihan » Sat Sep 23, 2023 5:55 pm

JeremyDoss wrote:
Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:10 am
I joined Taxi for this very listing and both of my submissions were returned last night. I have submitted these 2 exact songs for 4 or 5 more listings. Now I think they will probably be returned for all of them after reading the critiques (especially if it is the same screener for the other country music listings).

"I'll Be Home Soon" (was returned because they said the lyrics were not relatable to enough people and that the chorus said the same thing as the verses...need to talk more about emotion of being a trucker in the chorus). I mean there are only 3.5 million truck drivers in the US (that does not include every person retired from trucking or who was a truck driver at one time or who had parents or family that were truck drivers, etc).
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Axv7Xeo6D4A