experienced Taxi music queue composers

A creative space for business discussions.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Marksmilmar

experienced Taxi music queue composers

Post by Marksmilmar » Thu Feb 22, 2024 11:49 am

Hi there,
i'm new to taxi about 4 months. I have had some success already signing with a music sync company and with my country pop and kid song submissions.
I love doing the tv/film music queues for the briefs but I don't quite have it down yet according to music reviewers.
QUESTION...is there someone that lives in the Nashville area that knows how this all works or someone in the forum that could contact me about this?
I hope I did this post correct..
thanks m miller

macomposer
Active
Active

Re: experienced Taxi music queue composers

Post by macomposer » Fri Feb 23, 2024 8:17 am

Hi... so I'm not in Nashville, but I am on the forum.. (me and many others...) I need a bit more specification... it would take too long (and time is money) to explain "how this ALL works." I can tell you that the music cues are different than songs, so be mindful of straying off the path, so to speak. You can certainly get good and do BOTH songs and cues, but it's more than a notion.

To begin to learn more about how things works, hang out here, come to the rally, and also check out books by Robin Frederick, Steve Barden, and Dean Krippaehne.

And congratulations on your recent success!
Mark Anthony Chubb
https://www.taxi.com/my/artist
markanthonychubb.com

Telefunkin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by Telefunkin » Fri Feb 23, 2024 10:04 am

Marksmilmar wrote:
Thu Feb 22, 2024 11:49 am
QUESTION...is there someone that lives in the Nashville area that knows how this all works or someone in the forum that could contact me about this?