We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

themarkalanproject
Active
Active

Horror/Hybrid Trailer Submission?

Post by themarkalanproject » Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:42 pm

Hi,

I am trying to get down the 3 Act Structure better. This is my first attempt on a horror/suspense hybrid. Had a lot of fun with it so far. Just looking for any feedback.

https://www.taxi.com/members/Er9Iix4ATp ... dissonance

The listing --

A Bunch of HORROR/SUSPENSE TRAILER-Style INSTRUMENTALS are needed by a Music Licensing company that gets lots of placements in Trailers and TV Promos.

This company is on the lookout for Trailer-Style Hybrid/Sound Design Instrumentals in the general stylistic ballpark of the following references:

The Piper - Official Trailer

Smile - Official Trailer

Prey for the Devil - Official Trailer

Quoting the Client: "Must be tense, atmospheric, and designed to create a sense of fear or anticipation. 3-Act Structures are required."

Please submit Trailer-Style Hybrid/Sound Design Instrumentals that add a suspenseful and horror-filled feel to what is being shown on screen. Disturbing arrangements with three "acts" that build to a climactic crescendo are needed for this request. Please craft your pieces with dynamics, interest, and forward momentum by layering sounds in and out as the pieces progress. Instrumentation that stays in the general stylistic ballpark of the references will work best. Combinations of sound design elements, electronic elements, and atonal orchestral elements could all potentially work. Please make sure that any virtual instruments or samples you use are high-quality and realistic-sounding.