Requesting feedback for EDM track (first custom-made submission!)

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

hubert

Requesting feedback for EDM track (first custom-made submission!)

Post by hubert » Mon Apr 22, 2024 6:55 pm

Hey everyone,

I'm working on my first custom-made submission for Taxi, exciting! I submitted two cues for other listings before, but it was tracks I already had and that seemed close to what the listings asked for (they were both returned, for valid reasons).

So this one is the first one I am writing specifically for a listing, which is what I'll be doing moving forward (I've been producing music for many years, but just starting to venture in the sync world)

Here is the listing:
Lots of FEEL-GOOD EDM/HOUSE INSTRUMENTAL CUES are needed by the CEO of an internationally distributed Music Licensing Company that's recently landed some really high-end placements for TAXI members.

This company's CEO is looking for quite a few Instrumental Cues in the general stylistic ballpark of the examples below:

"Crossroads" by David Bulla
"Let’s Go Home" by Eklo (Erlando Remix)
"Younger" by Seinabo Sey (Kygo Remix)

Although some of the references have vocals, please submit Instrumental Cues only. Vocal FX/chops are ok.

Please submit well-crafted EDM/House Instrumental Cues full of uplifting, positive energy! Your submissions should have catchy, feel-good motifs, grooving rhythms, and dynamic arrangements with plenty of forward motion throughout. Modern EDM instrumentation and production that's in the general stylistic wheelhouse of the reference tracks will work best. Please be sure your productions and any virtual instruments or samples you use are high quality and not dated-sounding.