Should I go with 48KHz or 44KHz to submit for Film

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

CamilleJanus

Should I go with 48KHz or 44KHz to submit for Film

Post by CamilleJanus » Mon May 20, 2024 2:56 pm

Hello,

I am new to Taxi and working in Logic. I have been a video and audio editor for a long time and am familiar with what is needed for video and CD's as far as setting at 48 KHz for video and 44 KHz for CD's. I also have always put my work at 16 Bit. I just started writing instrumentals on Logic Pro 10.8 and would like to know if anyone can advise me if I should do my mastering with 48 KHz or 44 KHz and 16 or 24 Bit since these songs will not be used on any music platforms such as Youtube, Apple, Spotify, etc. They are primarily being sent to the Music Licensing companies for listings for film and TV. I called Taxi and the representative I spoke to suggested I post the question here because he is not an engineer and did not know the answer.

Your input will be appreciated!!!

Thanks!

cosmicdolphin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Should I go with 48KHz or 44KHz to submit for Film

Post by cosmicdolphin » Tue May 21, 2024 12:20 am

It can vary depending on the publisher but the most common format is 24bit 48k

Telefunkin
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Post by Telefunkin » Tue May 21, 2024 2:18 am