Question Re: exclusive vs. non-exclusive

A creative space for business discussions.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

kskoogs

Question Re: exclusive vs. non-exclusive

Post by kskoogs » Sun Feb 15, 2009 4:37 am

Hey everyone, I was looking over the instrumental listings today and I have a question: What is the difference between "an exclusive purchase of the material, this Publisher will not take any portion of your writer's share."And,"non-exclusive, 50/50 split deal - you keep your original copyrights."I'm new to Taxi and any help would be much appreciated.Thanks,Skoogs

Casey H
King of the World
King of the World

Re: Question Re: exclusive vs. non-exclusive

Post by Casey H » Sun Feb 15, 2009 5:33 am