Questions about what I think is film/tv-able music

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

clonsberry
Impressive
Impressive

Questions about what I think is film/tv-able music

Post by clonsberry » Tue Jul 31, 2007 3:32 pm

I watched Matt and Michael's video clips earlier today. It's always a motivation when you see normal (though very talented) people being successful and still being normal people.I'm certainly not above reaching for libraries and I think I have a ton of music that's suitable. I have a lot of acoustic guitar so that part really sparked my interest. If there's such a need, I should have an "in" right? I also have a lot of electronic stuff. (Yeah, I have songs too but that's not what I'm talking about right now.) My task, I think, is to connect the pieces of the puzzle. To somehow connect surplus of music to the need.. thru the tunnel that is the Taxi process.I'm still a newbie so I haven't seen a lot of listings yet but I haven't seen any that this music fits into. Could someone maybe take a listen to a coupla cuts and tell me what they think? Where could they fit? What should I be looking for in a listing for this music? Is this, indeed, the kind of music that there's a need for? (Especially, Saga. It's one of my favorites but I have NO idea what category it would fit in or what type of listing I'd submit it to)The three cuts I'd like you to drop in on are A Little Boy's World, She Smiles In The Morning and Saga.Have some of you "more experienced" members seen listings for this kinda stuff? I guess one thing I'm wondering is if I just need to be patient and wait for the listing?.. or if I'm not reading the listings right and missing some opportunity?.. or if I'm not going to play this part of the game until I change what I'm writing.The tracks are up there on: http://www.taxi.com/clonsberryThank you very much in advance for your input and direction. I bow to your wisdom.

davewalton
Serious Musician