Review/Crit most welcome for my new song:

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

53mph
Impressive
Impressive

Review/Crit most welcome for my new song:

Post by 53mph » Fri Nov 03, 2006 10:44 am

I'd be really happy to hear any opinions (even harsh ones - I'm thick skinned ) for a new track I've just knocked up.The track is called Lady Luck (Suddenly) and can be found at: http://www.broadjam.com/53mphIt's the first track on my homepage.I've got my own ideas on what could do with cleaning up but I'd really appreciate some raw feedback from fresh ears.Thanks in advance.Phil

hummingbird
Total Pro
Total Pro

Re: Review/Crit most welcome for my new song:

Post by hummingbird » Thu Nov 23, 2006 8:40 pm

Hey - it would be nice to see the lyrics here, that would help with giving feedback. I'm feeling that the vocals are too far back in the mix, and I can't make out the words. It seems to me that the hook is "Suddenly". As a voice teacher, I'd recommend that when you go up on the lift just before the chorus, that you not push the voice for volume, but that you go there sweetly & easily. There is a nice groove to this, and I can hear some interesting elements but I think you need to work on the mix. I'd be interested in hearing it again after you work on it some more.cheersHummin'bird
"As we are creative beings, our lives become our works of art." (Julia Cameron)

Shy Singer-Songwriter Blog

Vikki Flawith Music Website

pogodog
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by pogodog » Thu Nov 23, 2006 9:31 pm