Singer/Songwriter/Top Liner Seeking Producer

Find people to work with!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

KathrynH223

Singer/Songwriter/Top Liner Seeking Producer

Post by KathrynH223 » Sat Aug 28, 2021 12:44 am

Hello fellow TAXI members,
My name is Kathryn and I’ve been submitting my original songs to TAXI for several months now. The feedback that I consistently receive is that my production quality isn’t high enough to meet the industry standards. So far I’ve been producing everything myself but I’ve decided to try a different approach and see if I get better results.

I have a wide variety of material in my current catalog ranging from pop to funk to R&B/soul, to reggae, rock, blues & more stripped-down singer/songwriter stuff as well. I’m open to co-writing new material as well. My husband also writes bass lines and makes beats. We frequently collaborate on songs together.

We’re looking for a producer who has plenty of experience and is willing to help us take our work to the next level. We are open to negotiating a split of the royalties if any future deals are signed.

Please take a listen to the following reference tracks and let me know if you might be interested in working with us. I look forward to hearing from you.

Peace, Love and Music
✌🏼💜🎵
Kathryn

Break The Ceiling https://www.taxi.com/members/2FbhbdWIR8 ... he-ceiling

Real One
https://www.taxi.com/members/2FbhbdWIR8 ... A-real-one

I Believe In You https://www.taxi.com/members/2FbhbdWIR8 ... eve-in-you

melodymessiah
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Singer/Songwriter/Top Liner Seeking Producer

Post by melodymessiah » Sat Aug 28, 2021 5:04 pm

if you can't find anyone in here, try fiverr ;)

WarnerBorgia

Post by WarnerBorgia » Mon Aug 30, 2021 3:10 pm

Hi Kathryn
I can understand what you mean, the quality of production is one of the main problems for many of us.
In any case I like what I've listened and I decided to try to post my first reply.