Small tweak required according to return feedback

Liked your review? Rave about it! Hated it, let us know!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

SoundCanvasUK

Small tweak required according to return feedback

Post by SoundCanvasUK » Sun Nov 29, 2020 5:04 am

Hi everyone

I'm relatively new to taxi - still in my first year of membership. I have had a mix of forwards and returns. I have a question I'm intrigued by but can't find the answer to on the forums etc - if there are existing answers to this I'd be grateful for a pointer....

I've had a few returns where there has been a suggestion for improvement that is relatively easy to change, and seems to be the only thing standing in the way of the track being elevated to a forward. However as I understand things, once the deadline is past, there is no way to 'resubmit' the same track to the same listing.

Knowing that often composing is rather an iterative process of improvement, the feedback is very helpful and can be applied next time a similar track is submitted. But at times it seems paradoxical to receive recommendations for improvement with a critique that comes after the deadline.

So it crossed my mind - is there a way of resubmitting and is the 'I think you could improve this song by' column designed to in some way resubmit?

A related question comes to mind also. So far I've mainly submitted just before the deadline. If one was to submit, say, a week before the deadline, is it conceivable that the critique / feedback could arrive before the deadline and hence leave a day or two for resubmission if only a minor change was needed?

Thanks for any guidance :)
Simon

AlanHall
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Small tweak required according to return feedback

Post by AlanHall » Mon Nov 30, 2020 2:20 pm

CTWF wrote:
Mon Nov 30, 2020 1:24 pm