Spotify and Soundcloud

A creative space for business discussions.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

paula

Spotify and Soundcloud

Post by paula » Tue Dec 22, 2020 12:19 pm

For homemade songwriting demos with sparce instrumentation, should these be posted on streaming places like Spotify - or is it best to post on Soundcloud only and make songs private so you can share links with specific people? I'm new to the biz and want to get my songs out there so publishers and such can hear them, but I'm not interested in being an "artist" - I'm a behind the scenes - craft the songs kinda person with an average voice. I'd welcome feedback on songs so I can improve them, but that means they have to be in a place where they can be heard. I can't afford to get a lot of professional demos made of songs. I've researched this topic on the web and get mixed messages. I realize Taxi is a great start - a place to network and submit material, get feedback, etc - that's why I'm here, but beyond Taxi - what's the next step? Creating a website with sound files?

MBantle
Impressive
Impressive

Re: Spotify and Soundcloud

Post by MBantle » Tue Dec 22, 2020 12:29 pm

paula wrote:
Tue Dec 22, 2020 12:19 pm