swiss guy...not-so-new-member

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

LoDrop
Active
Active

swiss guy...not-so-new-member

Post by LoDrop » Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:16 pm

Hey everybody!

I've been a taxi member since january this year now, and recently signed up for this forum. I heard a lot about being able to find helpful things here and thought, well I'd like to network, so i give it a shot.

I just read hummingbirds post about how to use this forum, very helpful, thank you...so I decided to well, introduce myself ;)

my name is Alain Stoll and I'm from Switzerland, and currently reside in the capital city.

I've been to LA in 2008 for about 9 months, where I studied audio engineering and ever since I wanted to make a living in the music business. I have been making music for more then 3 years though, I learned how to play the piano when I was about 8, and started playing the guitar when I was in 8th grade. I'm also in a band as lead singer and bass player.

It gets kinda lonely here in this country, since there are not a lot of people who actually strive to be successful, a lot of wannabes, but never actually do anything about it. So I don't have any songwriter/producer friends here. There are a lot of musicians and bands here though, but not with the same motivation as me.

So, on this sidenote I would love to collaborate....I usually write pop, poprock, popdance, house, hiphop, rnb songs...

you can check out my profile...
http://www.taximusic.com/artists/temptingtone or my website at http://temptingtone.com

and well, more importantly I have just signed up for the road rally, and can't wait to be back in LA for a week or two....

hope didn't forget anything....

peace
Al

T&V Marino
Impressive
Impressive

Re: swiss guy...not-so-new-member

Post by T&V Marino » Sat Aug 27, 2011 3:06 pm

Hi Alain,

Welcome aboard! There are several very successful TAXI members from Switzerland, so you're in good company.