Received my first library contact

Got a forward? Wanna brag about it? Post it up.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

fretman
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Received my first library contact

Post by fretman » Wed Aug 25, 2021 11:44 am

Hello everyone, I greatly appreciate any insight you're willing to share.

In the past I have had several submissions forwarded but only now have I heard from the "end customer". Since this is my first time to get this far, I don't know what to expect. Their email says this:

I run the A&R team at <snip>, the acclaimed online music licensing service founded by songwriters. <snip> is a leader in helping talented artists generate more revenue from their music.
Thanks for submitting your songs to us via Taxi. I think your music is a great match for our clients around the world, and I'd like to connect with you about licensing your music.
Our website features award-winning artists and composers. We hand-pick every artist and every song.
I look forward to hearing back from you and sharing more about how we can help license your music.

Does this sound right? Do I just respond with something like: Thank you for your email. Yes, please let me know how to proceed.

This is indeed the reason I submitted music to Taxi, right? They wouldn't be able to intercept and grab my music before something better/real come along, right? Why wouldn't I want to proceed with this? But I don't even know which piece this is for (I've had several forwards recently).

Thanks again for sharing any experience/insights you may have. Paul https://www.taxi.com/members/fretman
Last edited by fretman on Wed Aug 25, 2021 2:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.

melodea
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Triple Scoop Music?

Post by melodea » Wed Aug 25, 2021 12:24 pm

You HAVE to remove the name of the library!!!! It's a breach of the TAxi rules!
[glow][/glow]Melodea a.k.a. Chris Moser

fretman
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Re: Received my first library contact