Uplifting Alt Rock

We're putting YOU in the drivers seat!

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

themichaelscott
Impressive
Impressive

Uplifting Alt Rock

Post by themichaelscott » Tue Sep 02, 2014 5:06 pm

UPLIFTING ALT ROCK INSTRUMENTALS are needed by a successful Production Music Library. They're eagerly looking for Mid-to-Up-Tempo Instrumentals in the stylistic wheelhouse of acts like Walk The Moon, Awolnation, Imagine Dragons, etc. Give them melodic Instrumentals with an optimistic and anthemic vibe, and rockin' momentum that can help drive a scene forward. Some electro elements could work as long as they're tasteful and not the primary focus of your track. Please avoid anything that's moody or dark for this pitch. Keep your submissions inviting, lively, and fun. #S141002AR

I'm new to writing this style of rock but here's a shot:

https://soundcloud.com/michaelscottsounds/wake-me-up (original version)
https://soundcloud.com/michaelscottsounds/wake-me-up-1 (updated 9/5)

Still trying to sort out the lead guitar and steel drum part. Doesn't feel right but I like both parts separately. Probably too busy anyway.

Thanks,

Michael
Last edited by themichaelscott on Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Piewackit1
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Re: Uplifting Alt Rock

Post by Piewackit1 » Wed Sep 03, 2014 6:23 am

I like your track but don't think it fits the listing. It doesn't sound like Alt rock a la Imagine Dragons to me.

themichaelscott
Impressive
Impressive

Post by themichaelscott » Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:01 pm

Thanks. I have a bad track record at happy rock songs but for some reason I keep trying to make it work.

Michael

DanLuedke
Committed Musician
Committed Musician

Post by DanLuedke » Wed Sep 03, 2014 6:18 pm

Hi Michael!

I like it and think it mostly works. I think it is close to AWOLNATION.