What am I doing wrong?

Got a forward? Wanna brag about it? Post it up.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

nycoach
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

What am I doing wrong?

Post by nycoach » Thu Oct 25, 2007 6:34 am

Let me start by saying that I've been a touring musician for the past 12 years, and I know that NOTHING moves fast in this business, but I'm starting to wonder what is going on with all of my fowards. Lately, I have been getting ALOT of forwards, and besides getting a song into an indie film a few months back, NOTHING has panned out. Not even one music library deal. I've noticed that deals seem to be flying among members lately, and it's getting so frusterating to keep getting forwards with no contact after that. In 3 months, I'll be coming up on my year anniversary with Taxi, and at this rate, I'm just not sure what to do.Thanks, I just needed to vent.

ddusty
Impressive
Impressive

Re: What am I doing wrong?

Post by ddusty » Thu Oct 25, 2007 6:43 am

Hey Coach,Keep up with the patience! We had many many forwards before the first library deal, and that was into our 3rd year. Unfortunately you are right to say that nothing moves fast (at least not when it benefits us!)If you are getting a lot of forwards, keep plugging away, it's a numbers game. Just a matter of time.Good Luck!

nycoach
Getting Busy
Getting Busy

Post by nycoach » Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:03 am

Thanks Ddusty...I'm always plugging away, but for some reason it's really bothering me lately. But thank you...

paults
Impressive
Impressive

Post by paults » Thu Oct 25, 2007 7:17 am