what happens once you're forwarded

Got a forward? Wanna brag about it? Post it up.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

smada2

what happens once you're forwarded

Post by smada2 » Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:17 am

First, let me say that I'm a total newbie to the forums, and to some degree, Taxi as a whole. I've been a taxi member for almost exactly a year. After four submissions, I got a forward in the last two weeks for this listing: n Australian-based Indie Label is seeking great AAA/ALT. POP ARTISTS in the general vein of Brandi Carlile, Snow Patrol, KT Tunstall, Travis, the Fray, Train, Coldplay, etc. Great songs, over-all commercial sound, and a strong marketable image are all important factors. They also want artists with completed projects to distribute in Australia, so having a full CD is a plus, but not necessary. Please submit two to three songs online or per CD, include lyrics/photo/bio (if you wish to submit your full CD, please indicated which 2-3 songs are to be screened). All submissions will be screened and critiqued by TAXI and must be received no later than Dec. 17, 2007. TAXI # S071217AAMy question is - what happens now? Am I guaranteed to hear something back? How long will it take? Is it possible that I'll never hear anything? The suspense is killing me! Thanks for your help!

matto
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: what happens once you're forwarded

Post by matto » Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:36 am