Inspiring quote, focusing, and manifesting!

A cozy place to hang out and discuss all things music.

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

avemaria32

Inspiring quote, focusing, and manifesting!

Post by avemaria32 » Thu Feb 15, 2007 7:35 am

Hello! This is my first posting. I am new to the TAXI forum but I wanted to share this today. I've been unemployed for about 4 and 1/2 months. (I got laid off at the end of last September.) However, while taking a break from looking for jobs I devoted a lot of time composing new songs and reworking songs that I had previously submitted (I am very greatful for the TAXI critiques! )I love inspirational quotes and below is one that I taped to my monitor, which has helped and continues to help me immensely:"Adversity has the effect of eliciting talents, which in prosperous circumstances would have lain dormant." Horace (65 - 8 BC)Roman PoetAfter reading Michael's letter today from the new listings I wanted to share this also:I've been a happy, devoted, and focused TAXI member for a 1 yr. and 8 months and in the last 2 weeks two different companies sent me e-mails saying that they wanted to include one of my songs in their libraries. I am absolutely ecstatic! The inclusion process has just begun with these two companies and it is very exciting to see my dream slowly materializing in front of my eyes! After receiving an e-mail yesterday from one of the companies I realized that the song that they are interested in was for a listing that I submitted to back in August 2006! Wow, I am learning that in the music business it does take time but it's definitely worth it. (I am in this for the long-term!)

jchitty
Serious Musician
Serious Musician

Re: Inspiring quote, focusing, and manifesting!

Post by jchitty » Fri Feb 16, 2007 2:17 am