Pro tools user alert! Sierra and earlier

with industry Pro, Nick Batzdorf

Moderators: admin, mdc, TAXIstaff

Post Reply
lesmac
Serious Musician
Serious Musician
Posts: 1469
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:53 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Tasmania Australia
Contact:

Pro tools user alert! Sierra and earlier

Post by lesmac » Tue Nov 05, 2019 3:20 am

Hi, my system [El Capitan] caught this bug which causes some plugins not to run due to an authorisation error.

It happened after an iPhone update as described in this link.

https://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home-p ... -read-this

I back up with CCC but hadn't done a time machine back up for ages.DOH :evil: I can live without the few plugs for a while but it's a PITA.

You can plug in your phone but don't click that update box.

User avatar
cassmcentee
Serious Musician
Serious Musician
Posts: 3000
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 10:40 am
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: Pro tools user alert! Sierra and earlier

Post by cassmcentee » Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:15 am

Sorry Les... no fun for sure

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests